blog!

i will try to update this



2024-03-15

ALRIGHT theres gonna be some changes around here... i'm gonna start a "car section" of this blog where i post some things i've worked on + how to do it in laymans terms since i'm a car fixing newbie myself. i've been feeling stuck lately but the weather is finally getting nice. i'm thinking first week of april i'll take my car out (dependent on my brother since he uses the garage where its stored) and i can start updating content. i'll be going through the past work done on my car and see if i can make some posts about that as well.

stay tuned guys this blog will not go to waste i promise

my lovely baby sweetie pie car happy 3 year cariversary together i love you i will always take care of you until the end of time


2024-02-26

ANOTHER long time no talk... sorry

i don't wanna come on here and be a party poooper so i'm going to update with some small wins going on in my life right now to make me feel better about my circumstances. unfortunately a lot is not going right in my life so i want to record the good stuff.

i'm trying to celebrate the small wins in these trying times... not to be dramatic but i've lost a LOT of motivation to do stuff and it's really annoying honestly. thanks for tuning in


2024-02-10

hi guys long time no talk...

there isn't much of an update i just want to talk about myself :3

work is tolerable again BUT i unfortunately got sick. it sucks being sick and i find since covid i've been such a baby when i get sick lol. i just wanna lay in bed all day (which is what people should have been doing prior to covid tbh) but my living in a capitalist society guilt comes out when i do nothing even when sick.

anyways i can feel spring getting closer... i am super excited to take out my car again and my registration came in the mail (YIPPEEE)

i'm back on the valorant grind unfortunately and climbed out of silver just to fall back into bronze in the same day so i think it's time for another break. i just want to make sure i finish the battle pass and get my moneys worth since last time i didn't complete it and didn't get the FULL BENEFITS of my $10. i also want to change my riot id but i don't have any ideas for a new name... i feel like changing my name every once in a while brings me good luck on the game so its time...


2024-02-01

wakeup... its the first of the month B)

and i got in trouble at work today T^T i like to think i'm good with constructive criticism but when i feel like i've worked hard i get upset by it... anyone else feeling completely burnt out an unable to work??? yeah me too. winter months are always hard but with the way the world is today i'm seriously lacking motivation to actually put in effort and try to make things better for myself since everything is going wrong at every turn. i actually have only taken maybe 3 days off (aside from holidays) since i started working at my job over a year ago. unfortunately working as a contractor means you don't get allocated vacation time and i feel a burden to continue working and not take time off in case something goes wrong. the 3 times i did take off work i still got a bunch of messages and people forgetting i was off so it honestly caused more stress than if i had just gone in to work that day...

most times it doesn't bother me but looking back the last few months i've realized i've probably just been burning myself out by taking on so much extra work and projects that i don't even know if i'm qualified or good enough to do. i have horrible imposter syndrome since i wasn't officially trained for this job in school so i just struggle all day doubting if i should even be where i am or if everyone thinks i'm an idiot (some probably do but its ok). its probably something everyone feels but theres a lack of direction at my job that just makes it 1000x worse... i just want to be a worker bee that gets a task list and completes it, yknow? i know this is a bit of a priveleged take but i don't want to take on more hours at work. it would be beneficial to me financially but mentally i feel like i will really struggle.

sorry for being such a DOOMER today but it is my blog... hehe

i'm sure next week i'll be feeling a bit better but unfortunately we are in crunch time and there will be no time off for me until march probably. if anyone is reading this keep me in your thoughts and prayers


2024-01-28

hey guys

i have been doing a lot of reflecting lately... about my driving skills o_0

i knew i had so much more to learn... but the improvement i've had over the last maybe... 2/3 months? i actually feel like i can say that i'm more than a decent driver now. i can safely say i've mastered rev matching while downshifting (something i've been doing since learning manual 3 years ago, but not consistently. especially when switching from my stage 2 clutch in the civic vs my OEM clutch in the rolla)!! and i've started rev matching while shifting up now as well. last summer when my brother introduced the concept to me, i was totally lost and struggling. and just a few days ago i realized i've been unintentionally doing it :D so i'm pretty proud of myself and looking forward to this summer!! my next goal is learning to toe heel while downshifting. i am worried that my feet aren't big enough to reach both pedals, but i'll wait till the civic is out to test it since i won't be able to get the same results in the corolla. the nice weather the past week has lead to a lot of fun and pushing my limits while driving as well, which has been great to learn as well. it's a lot easier to be reckless in a car that blends in with regular traffic vs a loud noisy shitbox :O

i'm thinking early april will be an okay time to take the civic out due to the warm winter we've had, but i will have to pray we don't get the usual april snowfall. i will keep this blog updated on my progress as usual :D

picture of a baby cinna my beloved gifted to me recently!! safety first AS ALWAYS!


2024-01-25

my friends and i have been playing old gamecube games lately and it has been very fun! it's nice to finally take a break from more toxic games like league or valorant. sonic adventure 2 was one of my favourite childhood games (looove the soundtrack) but i find getting back into it 15 years later is hard... especially not having the actual gamecube controller. i hope someday in the future i can buy a refurbished gamecube + some games so i can relive my nostalgia ^_^

in other news, there's this cool weather phenomenon where i live called chinooks that bring warmer weather in the winter. it gives me hope that i'm not goiing to freeze forever and reminds me of early spring when i can drive my civic again. i love my corolla for being so reliable and QUIET on the road but in the summer its fun to drive a loud noisy car and get postive/negative reactions from other people :D the chinooks also make the usually boring looking city seem actually kinda pretty... maybe i don't hate it here as much as i say.


chinook arch above ^


2024-01-23

i made this blog today. it was very hard and i am stiill figuring everything out